Search the Site

2007 Winner of the Anne Halley Poetry Prize

The 2007 winner of the Anne Halley Poetry Prize is Bob Hicok for “First Do No Harm.”
Volume 46, Issue .
Bob Hicok’s first book of poetry, The Legend of Light (University of Wisconsin Press, 1995), received the Felix Pollak Prize in Poetry and was named a 1997 ALA Booklist Notable Book of the Year. His other poetry collections include Animal Soul (Invisible Cities Press, 2001), a finalist for the National Book Critics Circle Award; This Clumsy Living (University of Pittsburgh Press, 2007), winner of the 2008 Bobbitt Prize from the Library of Congress; and Sex & Love & (Copper Canyon Press, 2016).
Buy Now

Join the email list for our latest news