Search the Site

2006 Winner of the Anne Halley Poetry Prize

The 2006 winner of the Anne Halley Poetry Prize is Brian Swann for “Birds in the Woods.” 
Volume 46, Issue 4.
Brian Swann  is the author of several poetry collections, including St. Francis and the Flies (Autumn House Press, 2016), winner of the 2015 Autumn House Poetry Prize; Snow House (Pleiades Press, 2006), winner of the Lena-Miles Wever Todd Poetry Series Award; and Autumn Road (Ohio State University Press, 2005), winner of the OSU/The Journal Poetry Prize. He is also the author of several works of prose, including Dogs on the Roof (MadHat Press, 2016), and has edited several essay and poetry collections celebrating Native American literature. Swann teaches at the Cooper Union and lives in New York City.
Buy Now

Join the email list for our latest news